I Spend All My Money On Mediums Trying To Contact My Deceased Dad

“Losing a parent young creates all kinds of holes and questions for the future.”

Thought Catalog

My dad was the dad of all dads. I mean it, I’ve truly never met another human being who was as universally adored as him. It was never lost on me that I’d won the parent lottery when it came to both of my parents, but cancer doesn’t seem to give a shit who has what and who needs who.

I lost my dad to brain cancer last August after a nightmarish two-year battle and if you’ve ever lost someone who was holding up a significant portion of your world, you’d understand why my bank statement now reads: Bloomingdales, psychic medium, H&M, Spirit Circle.

Enter mediums.

Let me clarify for the common naysayer that this is not something I’ve spent my life being interested in. The loss of my dad has created an un-fillable void that no amount of rationalizing or support group sessions can fix. Losing a parent young…

View original post 994 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

