today was a piece of shit compared to the amazing weekend I had..

i should’ve known it was going to be bad when i dropped my socks in the toilet.
total first world problem but yeah.

work wasnt so bad till the hour i tried to leave. totally got dogged out by a shipper of packages over something that was entirely out of my control and something i was JUST informed on.

the weekend was fucking incredible.

I went to columbus and saw Masked Intruder at the park street saloon, then went to the basement after their set and got there in time to catch flint eastwood. It was awesome

Next day i saw Bayside. i got VIP. and within 5 minutes of getting to the venue, i made 2 friends. we all went to the show alone. we all went to see Bayside. when we got inside, we made another friend with a girl who went alone and to see Bayside. the 4 of us literally hung out the rest of the night. The first girl i met, Jamie, 36, is awesome! She lives in south africa, travels everywhere, and she’s a counselor and has an awesome wordpress blog. and i fucking relate with it, except instead of seeking validation in men, i used to seek validation in girls and all friends i made. it was helpful to read it, it really was. Then we met Tiffany, 27, who was awesome as fuck too. Then we found Amanda, 25, when we were up by the barricade.

There was this douchebag girl that got in the middle of the 4 of us just trying to be a bitch. She and her dude winded up backing off finally but then while Bayside was playing, that dude seriously RANDOMLY AS FUCK started decking this guy in the head he didn’t even know! that guy had no idea why he did that. Amanda fucking grabbed the sorry fuck by his greasy hair and security kicked him out. Fuck that shit! i was so happy and proud Amanda did that.

I was so ecstatic to meet these chill ass girls who all came off like they were smart as fuck and for once, i made friends with people my fucking age and older.

Then during Say Anything, we wandered around checking out merch and getting alcohol and went outside cuz they smoked cigarettes.

I found the dude that opened up for Anthony Raneri and chilled with him for a bit. He said he’s trying to tour with Bayside lol. he was drunk as fuck and gave me free cds at that show, i listened to it once and honestly it wasnt bad. i should listen to it again. i forget what he went by too lol. but he was cool and it was cool to see him too.

THEN THERE WAS PUNK ROCK CINDERELLA. oh my god. there were these 2 girls with flower crowns and the one girl HAD NO SHOES. Her name is Christina. so we were like “where are your shoes??” and she said she lost them in the pit and this other random guy, Matt, LITERALLY said he would give her his shoes, he had nice chucks on and he took them off and gave them to her!!! oh my fucking god, i couldnt have witnessed anything cuter ever.

Saturday was fucking amazing. I honestly couldnt have dreamed of a better night.

Me, Jamie, Tiffany and Amanda all hung out for the emo night too. They played a shit ton of awesome songs. I was so happy to hear Fat Lip by Sum 41 and fucking Teenage Dirtbag by Wheatus.  Jamie and I had a deep talk, she told me about how she’s a counselor and about her blog, she told me about “Excuses” from Alanis Morrisette because i told her how i constantly run into dependent people who are always so held back in life by something and i told her about my shitty self esteem i’ve had all my life and she told me i’m very self-aware (my brother has said that to me before too) and i told her about Flint Eastwood and man it was an awesome time. Eventually Amanda and Tiffany left and i gave Jamie a ride to the bus station so she could get to Columbus…

I made 5 new friends on facebook that night haha. i really would love to see any of them again but it’s probably not likely…

and it makes me realize even more how i wish i could find INDEPENDENT friends like that, that could possibly be consistent…

who ever knows what life will have in store for me i guess…

bre’s a fucking fuckgirl. like a fuckboy but she’s a fuckgirl. it sucks.

I plan on seeing Smile Empty Soul on Saturday and Sorority Noise on Sunday (mother’s day) i wonder what adventures will await me there… i can’t imagine it being as much fun as Bayside. like fuck, i didnt even fathom at all that the Bayside show could be that fucking badass..

i just wish the rest of my life could be like that somehow.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

